Video/DVD Åpninger Åpninger med 1 e4 Andre åpne spill 1 e4 e5

Evans Gambit for the new generation

Nivå B-D
Utgivelsesdato Oktober 2016
Pris 355 NOK
Legg i handlevognen

Evansgambit for vår tid, ikke bare en drøm! GM Simon Williams viser på 4 1/2 time hvordan gambiten både er spillbar og i praksis et livsfarlig våpen selv på høyt nivå i dagens sjakk.

Her er det også interaktiv trening, og i tillegg til selve spilletida følger det med 50 utvalgte partier i en treningsdatabase.

ChessBase sin egen omtale:

This romantic and exciting opening is named after the Welsh Sea Captain William Davies Evans who tried it first. The Evans (which arises after 1.e4 e5 2.Nf3 Nc6 3.Bc4 Bc5 4.b4!?) is an attempt to destroy Black in gambit fashion straight out of the opening and giants of previous years such as Adolf Andersson and Paul Morphy played lots of brilliancies with it.

But the Evans Gambit has stood up to the test of time and in the modern era players such as Nigel Short, Garry Kasparov, Baadur Jobava, Hikaru Nakamura or Wei Yi have tried it with success. This DVD will prove that the gambit is still fully playable and a great way to try and blast Black away right from move one. Featuring games of old, and numerous new and exciting ideas, this DVD will give you a genuine and more exciting way of playing the Giuoco Piano.

• Video running time: 4 hours 26 min (English) • With interactive training including video feedback • EXTRA: Exclusive training database with 50 model games • Including CB 12 Reader System requirements

Minimum: Pentium III 1 GHz, 1 GB RAM, Windows Vista, XP (Service Pack 3), DirectX9 graphic card with 256 MB RAM, DVD-ROM drive, Windows Media Player 9, ChessBase 12/Fritz 13 or included Reader and internet connection for program activation. Recommended: PC Intel Core i7, 2.8 GHz, 4 GB RAM, Windows 8.1 or Windows 10, DirectX10 graphic card (or compatible) with 512 MB RAM or better, 100% DirectX10 compatible sound card, Windows Media Player 11, DVD-ROM drive and internet connection for program activation.

Detaljert info
Type DVD
Språk Engelsk
Spilletid 04:26