Sjakk-bøker Partisamlinger og sjakk-historie Biografier og partier enkeltspillere

Fabiano Caruana: 60 Memorable Games

Nivå B-D
Utgivelsesdato Mars 2022
Pris 240 NOK
Legg i handlevognen

60 godt utvalgte og kommenterte partier spilt av Caruana. Enda en fristende bok fra stormester Andrew Soltis som har et eget grep om sjakkjournalistikk på et både sjakkfaglig og historisk sterkt fundament. Lærerikt også.

Forlagets egen omtale:

Following on from the enduring success of one of the most important chess books ever written, Bobby Fischer: My 60 Memorable Games, and the recently released Magnus Carlsen: 60 Memorable Games, celebrated chess writer Andrew Soltis delivers a book on Fabiano Caruana, the Grandmaster set to rival current world champion Magnus Carlsen.

This book details Caruana’s remarkable rise from chess prodigy to one of the best chess player in the world, exploring how he acquired the skills of 21st-century grandmaster chess over such a short period of time. This book dives into how he wins by analysing 60 of the games that made him who he is, describing the intricacies behind his and his opponent’s strategies, the tactical justification of moves and the psychological battle in each one.

• The definitive account of how a remarkable youth became a professional chess player at age 12 and went on to achieve the greatest winning streak in chess history.
• These 60 games provide invaluable insight into how pragmatism, calculation and intuition have become the formula for success in 21st-century chess. • Packed with practical advice and tips that will be useful to all aspiring players, from newcomers to experienced tournament competitors.

About the Author International Grandmaster Andrew Soltis is chess correspondent for the New York Post and a very popular chess writer. He is the author of many books including What it Takes to Become a Chess Master, Studying Chess Made Easy and David Vs Goliath Chess.

Detaljert info
Innbundet? Nei
Type Bok
Språk Engelsk
Antall sider 448