Sjakk-bøker Åpningsbøker 1 d4-åpninger Dronninggambit

First Steps: Queen's Gambit

Nivå B-C
Utgivelsesdato Januar 2017
Pris 225 NOK
Legg i handlevognen

Grunninnføring i ulike varianter av Dronninggambit 1 d4 d5 2 c4, gjennom introduksjoner og utvalgte partier. Med en stor andel spilt på høyt nivå i de siste årene 2014-16, gir boka også trender i noen forgreininger av åpningen.

En bok som blir mest nyttig for hvitspillere med 1 d4, og for ratingnivå cirka 1000 - 1900.

Forlagets omtale:

The Queen’s Gambit is one of the great classical openings. All the world champions and elite players have played this opening – most of them for both sides.

In this book the highly experienced coach international master Andrew Martin explains the basic ideas behind all the different variations you can encounter after 1 d4 d5 2 c4. This includes the classical defences (such as the Orthodox, the Lasker and the Slav) as well as the weird and wonderful (such as the Albin Counter-Gambit, the Hennig-Schara Gambit and Marshall's Defence).

First Steps is a new opening series and is ideal for improving players who want simple and straightforward explanations. First Steps emphasizes:

  • the basic principles
  • the basic strategies
  • the key tricks and traps

First Steps books are based around carefully selected instructive games which demonstrate exactly what both sides are trying to achieve. There is enough theory to enable the improving player to get to grips with the opening without feeling overwhelmed. If you want to take up a new opening, First Steps is the ideal place to start.

Andrew Martin is a FIDE Senior Trainer and International Master. He is the current Head of the newly-formed ECF Academy, which provides elite training for strong, young players. He teaches in twelve schools, is an experienced chess writer and has produced numerous chess DVDs.

Detaljert info
Antall sider 224
Innbundet? nei
Type Bok
Språk Engelsk