Sjakk-bøker Åpningsbøker 1 e4-åpninger Siciliansk

Sicilian Defense The Chelyabinsk Variation

Its Past, Present and Future
Nivå C-D
Utgivelsesdato November 2018
Pris 345 NOK
Legg i handlevognen

Et helt nytt storverk om "Sveshnikov-varianten" i Siciliansk, som russerne mer korrekt kaller "Chelyabinsk-varianten" etter hjembyen til både Timoshchenko og Sveshnikov. En formidabel bok, både analystisk og lesverdig, og med forord av Garry Kasparov.

Forlagets omtale:

One of the most popular – and intriguing – variations of the Sicilian Defense is the so-called Chelyabinsk Variation. In the West, it is known as the Sveshnikov Variation, while older opening monographs may refer to it as the Lasker-Pelikan Variation. It is called the Chelyabinsk Variation in Russia. It is the variation that arises after 1.e4 c5 2.Nf3 Nc6 3.d4 cxd4 4.Nxd4 Nf6 5.Nc3 e5.

Once dismissed by theoreticians as “anti-positional,” it is now common at all levels. In this monumental work, grandmaster Gennadi Timoshchenko, one of the creative founders of the entire line, puts the entire variation into both a personal and historical perspective and then examines the theory and practice of this line in great detail.

From the foreword by Garry Kasparov: Timoshchenko’s book on the Chelyabinsk Variation is both very interesting and necessary. Behind it lies an enormous amount of work, as will become evident as you read and especially play through the author’s analysis. Readers will be able to get a definitive insight into the genesis of the Chelyabinsk Variation...In its 200 chapters, more or less every important branch of the Chelyabinsk Variation is examined. It is also unusual as it contains a huge amount of novelties at various levels of importance.

Extraordinary analytical depth, cross-checked by strong engines, is complemented by historical and biographical perspectives to make this a truly unique opening manual. Regardless of what name you give it, Sicilian Defense: The Chelyabinsk Variation will provide you with a powerful weapon against 1.e4.

Om forfatteren Gennadi Timoshchenko

Stormester Gennadi Timoshchenko er en av de store russiske sjakkteoretikerne og var blant sentral i teamet til Garry Kasparov da han ble verdensmester i 1985.
Detaljert info
Undertittel Its Past, Present and Future
Antall sider 440
Innbundet? nei
Type Bok
Språk Engelsk